Ambassadors

The mission of the Saginaw County Chamber Ambassadors is to promote the Chamber of Commerce through direct membership contact. Member retention and satisfaction are their ultimate goal. 

The Ambassadors are member volunteers who actively perform a variety of services for the Chamber including public relations, member retention, new member support, and event hosting. They are the goodwill, public relations arm of the Chamber and facilitate communications between the Chamber Board of Directors, staff and the members.

  • Ambassadors encourage the participation of members at all Chamber functions and make new members feel included.  They act as greeters and mentors, helping to build a strong and active membership. 
  • Ambassadors conduct hundreds of personal visits and contacts each year completing member surveys, delivering new member information, asking and answering important questions and performing a variety of tasks designed to strengthen member retention.  The information Ambassadors gather is invaluable in helping us evaluate and provide member communications, benefits and services. 
  • Working in teams, the Ambassadors provide assistance at Chamber events in areas such as registration, greeting, bartending and networking.  Events include ribbon cuttings, monthly ambassador meetings (generally the 2nd Tuesday of each month), grand openings, Percolator Breakfasts and Business After Hours among others.  They are also key volunteers at the Regional Business After Hours and the Chamber Golf Outing.

The commitment is great but so are the connections and community relationships that result.  Ambassadors are truly the "eyes and ears" of the Chamber.

 

Meet Chamber Ambassador...

 

Nathan Breidinger, Financial Planner
Arner Investment Management
4600 Fashion Square Blvd., Suite 110
Saginaw, MI  48604
(989) 401-5792
nbreidinger@ingfp.com
www.arnerinvestmentmanagement.com

 

Q: How long have you been with Arner Investment Management?
A: It will be two years as of Labor Day 2014

Q: How long have you been a Chamber Ambassador?
A: Since May of 2013

Q: What do you like about being an ambassador?
A: I like personally being able to introduce our new Chamber members into this vibrant community of business owners and professionals. Sometimes it can feel lonely as a small business owner or employee but it’s really something to watch that wash away as they realize that there are others facing the same unique challenges and opportunities. My role as an Ambassador is made easy because this group is so welcoming!

Q: Tell me something about yourself.
A: I was born in Saginaw and have spent the majority of my life here. I’ve spent some time living in Alma, MI and New Orleans, LA (long story...ask me sometime!) Other than my family and my business, I have a passion for woodworking, primarily making furniture and collecting and restoring vintage tools and machinery. I’m getting pretty good at it!

Q: What was your first job?
A: I was a paperboy for the Saginaw News at age 13. I also had a small lawn mowing business at the same time!

Q: What keeps you up at night?
A: Nothing, I sleep like a log. I suppose that might change when we grow our family!

Q: What is your greatest achievement?
A: Selling my wife on the idea of spending the rest of her life with me!

Q: What is your most prized possession?
A: I’d say my French press (for making coffee.) It doesn’t take much to make me happy.

Q: What is something unique in your office?
A: I have a Craftsmen-inspired clock that I made and I plan to add more pieces and items of my offshoot obsession – restored vintage tools!

Q: What is your favorite Michigan travel location?
A: My wife is from Menominee, MI in the Upper Peninsula. We love to visit family, fish on Green Bay and go four-wheeling and snowmobiling at their “camp” (those of you who know a Yooper, you know what I mean!)

*Securities and Investment Advisory Services offered through ING Financial Partners, Inc. Member SIPC. Arner Investment Management, LLC is not a subsidiary of nor controlled by ING Financial partners.

  

Your Chamber Ambassadors

 

Lindsay Barrett-Olgine...meet Lindsay
Email Lindsay:  lindsaybarrett@saginawhfh.org
Saginaw Habitat for Humanity

 

Colleen Koski...meet Colleen
Email Colleen:  ckoski@agingenriched.org
Lutheran Homes of Michigan, Inc. 

Ann Marie Batkoski...meet Ann Marie
Email Ann Marie:  annmarie@rchendrick.com
R.C. Hendrick & Son

 

Darlene Krumpholz...meet Darlene
Email Darlene:  drkumpholz@wildfirecu.org
Wildfire Credit Union

Amanda (Mandy) Board
Email Mandy:  mboard@goodwillmidmichigan.org
Goodwill Industries of Mid Michigan

 

Jason Kutchinski...meet Jason
Email Jason:  jason.glba@att.net
Great Lakes Bay Agency, Inc.

Mandy Borsenik
Email Mandy:  mborsenik@bavarianinn.com
Bavarian Inn Restaurant 

 

Jill Neperud...meet Jill
Email Jill:  jill@cuadvantage.com
Reimold Printing Corporation

Nathan Breidinger...meet Nathan
Email Nathan:  nbreidinger@ingfp.com
Arner Investment Management

 

Kevin Neumeyer...meet Kevin
Email Kevin:  kneumeyer@ibcp.com
Independent Bank 

Amy Buben, Ambassador Chair...meet Amy
Email Amy:  amybub@yeoandyeo.com
Yeo & Yeo, CPAs & Business Consultants       

 

Christine Nietzke...meet Christine
Email Christine:  chrnie@yeoandyeo.com
Yeo & Yeo CPAs & Business Consultants

Jenny Dumont
Email Jenny:  jennyd@referralinstitutesaginaw.com
Referral Institute Saginaw

 

Jim Nightingale
Email Jim:  jimn@tbfgraphics.com
TBF Graphics/Digital

Jennifer Egbert
Email Jennifer:  jennifer.egbert@citizensbanking.com
Citizens Bank

  

Nancy Paris
Email Nancy:  nparis@carrollton.k12.mi.us
Carrollton Public Schools

Mark Fetterolf
Email Mark:  mark.fetterolf@edwardjones.com
Edward Jones Investments

 

Julie Partlow
Email Julie:  jpartlow@heidenconsulting.com
Heiden Consulting 

Michelle Gricar...meet Michelle
Email Michelle:  mgricar@rdmhc.com
Servpro of Saginaw

 

Mary Pitts...meet Mary

Laura Hill
Email Laura:  lhill@mihomepaper.com
The Township View

 

Joe Rau...meet Joe
Email Joe:  jrau@garberbuick.com
Garber Buick

Shelli Kelsey...meet Shelli
Email Shelli:  shellik@1ststatebk.com
1st State Bank 

 

Kristen Wenzel...meet Kristen
Email Kristen:  kwenzel@michiganworks.com
Great Lakes Bay Michigan Works!

 

Martha Zehnder Keller...meet Martha
Email Martha:  emailto:martha@bavarianinn.com
Bavarian Inn Lodge